Picture


"Tell me tomorrow, I'll wait by the window for you..."

- Stephen Fretwell

I'd like to tell you that it's been a massively eventful last couple of days, but alas that's not the case. It's been pretty much same old, same old with regards to catching up with friends and getting the latest on the scandals that have graced the walls of Bedlingtonshire and beyond.

I might sound pessimistic, but deep down I know I'm really appreciating being back. In particular, it's been good to get back and see my best mate, Danny, who's like the Smithy to my Gavin (yes, that's right, I'm going to be referencing G&S a lot for the next couple of days). Nice to be getting up to the old antics and having the luxury to just chat with him about shite all day. I haven't had the chance to catch the other muskateer of the clan, Matty, but I'm sure I will before we both head back to uni.

I was out for my casually-adopted uncle's birthday on Sunday night, which was a real good laugh. Always enjoy the company of Uncle Maxwell, and Sunday was no exception. Most of the lads who were out are lads who I met through football for the Block & Tackle, when I was playing for their pub team. It's amazing really, the team has changed so much  and there's so many new faces, but the crack has never changed. It might not be the best football team, but it's definitely got the best crack around.

Spent most of Monday chilling, apart from a cheeky bit of BBQ food over at the Kewn residence. And yes, this chilling did happen to include the watching of two seasons worth of Gavin & Stacey, which has left me with only the 3rd and final season to watch, along with a head full of out-of-date G&S banter; but nevertheless, I'll still be rinsing it to death.

Looking ahead, I'm eagerly anticipating tonight's Champions League tie between Man U & Schalke, hoping that zee Germans, or should I say Spaniards in reference to their new hero (if you catch my drift, amigos), can put a dent in the Red Devils' armour.

But for now, I must shower... got a day's worth of dirt on from yesterday & it's just not right.

THD.



Leave a Reply.