Picture


"Sympathy is no substitute for action."

- David Livingstone

Well... it's been a while.

I have to be honest, given the fact that I've let the blog drift so far from my ability to catch-up, I really considered just closing it down. The rigours of university had very nearly beaten me, but I guess in the end I just miss having the opportunity to think aloud and vent the shit in my head.

It's been a long couple of months, in between creative projects, portfolio submissions and book reports, I seem to have been filling the gaps with nights out and the usual social escapades that occur in the life of a student. Writing more stuff just isn't appealing after 10,000 odd words of 'work', and alcohol consumption is always going to win the race to favouritism.

Most recently, I've been on tour with the football lads at the Lloretfest 2011; and what a tour it was! Although the football side of things was disappointing, (the fact that I played literally five minutes of one of the most shambolic, Mickey-Mouse football tournaments I've ever experienced, followed by leaving straight after on the tour bus should tell you a lot about it) the social side very much made up for it. It was good to spend some quality time with my close mates, as well as expand upon and make new friendships with some of the lads I only partially knew.

Other than that, it's good to be home again. Never really missed the family that much while I've been away, cause I know they're only 5 hours up the road, but I think this time round I've been really looking forward to seeing them all, for whatever particular reason. Still waiting for the mother to get home from Tenerife, but so far it's been good to see my brother and my Nanna.

Anyway, Arsenal vs. Bolton on the box, so it's TTFN.

THD.



Leave a Reply.